A Note From the Editor

So, it has become painfully obvious that I do not have the time to be a full-scale blogger. I’m simply not into writing shorter, everyday peices. Rather, I’m much more comfortable writing more expansive feature articles (i.e. the Northford retrospective from a month ago) on a less often basis. In addition, I’ve really struggled to find my niche in the blogosphere. My articles are kind of all over the place, with no real order to the madness. As such, the blog is going to continue, but not in the form it was before.

For now, I’ve begun to write for the fine folks over at the WQAQ Sports blog (a subsidiary of the Sports Department of Quinnipiac’s student-run FM radio station, WQAQ). I’m hoping to write stuff for them on a weekly (or close to weekly) basis, and I’ll be posting those articles here as well (but be sure to head on over and check out them and their fine writing).

Eventually, when I come up with an idea, I’m going to do some sort of weekly column on my own for my own blog as well. It will probably be college sports-oriented, but I’m really not sure where to go. It’s tough to write stuff of the quality that I would like to write when you aren’t able to get out and cover games and interview people. I guess I need to come up with something interesting to write about from the fan’s perspective.

I just know that I don’t have the time or energy to blog on a daily or even every-other-day basis and be a student and have a job at the same time. “The Voice of (un)Reason” was a fun project for the winter break, but I think now it is going to have to become more of a place to showcase my more involved writing when I have an opportunity to do it. Or maybe I’m just lazy… or uninspired… either way…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A Note From the Editor

  1. Doc Hancock

    Hell, I thought I was the only one that was like that.

Leave a Reply

